Original picture 'Pesewas Staircase'

pesewa_staircase.jpg

I call this original picture 'Pesewas Staircase'

For those who do not know, the cedi is the currency used in Ghana. One pesewa is 100th of a cedi. This picture is very dear to me, I took it while trying my hand at photography with a friend's camera. There is just something about it that makes me stop and think about life. I love to zoom in on it and look at the grooves, the chips, and imperfections.It reminds me that as individuals, like these coins, life has taken its toll on us. We often forget that altho there are cracks and imperfections, they don't take away from the value of who we are. Every single one of these coins adds to the beauty of this picture. If even one was missing, the picture wouldn't be what it is. In the same way, wherever you are, even if you think you are worth just 1 pesewa, know that without you, the balance would be 1 pesewa short. Therefore, realize that you have a responsibility towards the other coins and the bigger picture. I hope this post can help at least one person.

I am a lifelong learner and would love to have your feedback and insights.

What is it about the picture that speaks to you the most?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73