You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "La Vie On The Rose" - Photography In Red, White & Winged P(r)ose

in #photography6 years ago

The poetry is especially poignant!

I like the photo journey of this flower, and each year, each bud, can teach us about life, that beauty is fleeting, and to be cherished while it lasts, that death is part of life, that death returns life to the earth, and from the earth comes new life.

All of these lessons I can see in your flowers.

Thank you for sharing :)

Sort:  

Yes @ecoinstant, beautifully perceived indeed. These themes are all very much there and actually I had been originally considering a presentation along the lines of birth - life - death - rebirth, but instead it came together more subtly built in. Love it that you see this too, and not just in the photos, but in the words as well!

Just read in your 'app to join the alliance' : I am unphased by people who say that I should 'pick a niche'. I do my own thing - agree totally. That's where fun and freedom lie for me - doing my own thing :D

Thanks for visiting and commenting 🔆

Thank you! For replying, for interacting, it makes this whole process more pleasurable. I will follow along on your journey of doing your own thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84