Shooter FPV FlightLog 022118 - STRONG! (Video)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

fl_022118_5.JPG

This past week has been hard for me and many other Americans. While some of us are able to separate ourselves from the current madness in our society; I cannot.

Those that would shrug their shoulders at the mass murder of children in schools, defy any sense of the word, "decency." I have been battling this each morning for as long as I can remember.

One of the ways that I deal with this suffocating lack of intelligence in my community is by having a hobby, something that I am passionate about, but more importantly something that adds beauty, excitement, adventure, and life to my world.

So I packed up my mini-quad (a machine I know) and headed to a bit of open sky. I shot over the sand and above the trees. I shot around the boulders and down the ravines. I reconnected with my inner child and ripped around the sky in a spaceship that I built, and man was it fun!

fl_022118_6.JPG

On the drive home I turned on the news again... 17 souls that won't get a chance, won't get a shot, because of little boys and their devotion to the machines that make them feel like men.

When the American Dream dies, it will be the end of America. No one will dream of this place, if America is the place where students and their teachers are regularly gunned down at school. No one dreams of living in a war zone.

fl_022118_3.JPG

The music I used for this video is London Grammar - Strong.

"And a lion, a lion, roars would you not listen?
If a child, a child cries would you not forgive them?"

The lion is roaring and we should be listening to the children.

Sort:  

super good your post, I liked the pictures.

I invite you to my profile, follow me if you like and vote for my last post, please. Greetings.

Hi!
Thanks for sharing your feelings. For Europeans, the obsessions with guns in the US is really hard to grasp and I'm repeatedly shocked when there's yet another shooting and still nothing changes.

From what we see in the media, it seems that the younger generation is a lot more conservative, though, and resistance against guns is building. Maybe it's a matter of time until the first regulations eventually come.

Your post really good me thinking - the video is a perfect mix between hope and grief. Thank you.

Thank you! Thank you for listening and thank you for hearing what I was saying. I am hopeful that these youngsters will lead us from this darkness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49