Cascade Falls & Suspension Bridge

in #photography6 years ago

When I was living in Vancouver BC, I made a point of exploring the nearby area as much as I possibly could every single weekend.

Many trips were taken north of the city to North Vancouver, Squamish or Whistler for the obvious attraction of the mountains, but I often felt like the eastern regions were overlooked, especially the Fraser Valley!

So one weekend we did a small loop around the Abbotsford and Mission area, and had heard about Cascade Falls Regional Park, so made a point to stop in and eat our packed lunch there.

Well, it did not disappoint!

The steel suspension bridge over the valley below made for an incredible viewpoint to feel the rush and power that the waterfall was producing. The clear, raging water was surreal!

We will certainly be back!


I'm a 25 year old photographer from Australia, who has been exploring North America for the past three years. I'm in love with the outdoors and love sharing my passion with others through my photos.

Please upvote, follow and resteem! Stay tuned for many more of my explorations!

Eleanor :)

Sort:  

Nice Work!

Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 10 showcase, and entered in the January 2018 Lucky Photo Lottery for a chance of winning free SBD.

click here For more information.

Awesome content! followed liked and resteemed you! @finkistinger

Thank you for your nice pics

Thank you for checking them out, I'm glad you enjoy them :)

Really nice spot ;)

It really was! Have you been?

Unfortunately not. But Canada is on my travel "todo" list :)

Keep it on there! :D

Wow amazing view

It really was! And quiet too, nowhere near as busy as some places in the mountains that are similar.

Please also check my blog thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54