Exploring Peggy's Cove, NS, Canada

in #photography6 years ago

A few weeks ago, a group of friends and I got together on a little road trip leaving from Halifax to explore the south shore of Nova Scotia. The coastline is full of charming little fishing villages with the most amazing nautical cliches you could imagine.

We spent a good hour or so wandering around the popular Peggy's Cove.

Peggy's Cove is known for its colourful houses, tall lighthouse and incredibly rough seas, where huge waves crash onto the smooth granite boulders. It can get wild during winter storms and you don't want to be anywhere near it!

But just about a hundred meters away from the perilous ocean sit gorgeous wooden houses sitting in a calm cove.

There were so many lobster traps and anchors laying around. Everything you'd expect from the Maritimes of Canada! Let's be honest, we all love a good cliche now and again, and Peggy's Cove is the perfect embodiment of what an east coast fishing village should look like. Nice work Nova Scotia!


I'm a 25 year old photographer from Australia, who has been exploring North America for the past three years and I'm finally back home! I'm in love with the outdoors and love sharing my passion with others through my photos.

Please upvote, follow and resteem! Stay tuned for many more of my explorations!

Eleanor :)

Sort:  

Thanks to you I get such great impressions that make me want to got to Canada. As I'm a total sun and beach lover I wouldn't elsewise even consider going!

Hey @eleanorisdale! Looks like we've missed your most recent posts, but I noticed you've been MIA for a few weeks. Everything alright over there? Hope all is well!

Congratulations @eleanorisdale! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eleanorisdale! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74