Mayan ruins in the jungle

in #photography6 years ago

In Mexico we visited the most incredible Mayan ruins just south of Tulum in Quintana Roo.

They were called the Muyil ruins, and were way less touristy than the famous Chichen Itza, and in my opinion, were way better!

They were absolutely surrounded by a dense, tropical rainforest and we could hear all kinds of animal noises high up in the canopy.

The pyramid was incredible.

I highly recommend a trip to the Muyil ruins!


I'm a 25 year old photographer from Australia, who has been exploring North America for the past three years. I'm in love with the outdoors and love sharing my passion with others through my photos.

Please upvote, follow and resteem! Stay tuned for many more of my explorations!

Eleanor :)

Sort:  

We didn't get a chance to check the Muyil Ruins when we went to Cancun. It's a beautiful picture and I love how you can see all the greens!!! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you! They were soo good, and we had them all to ourselves (save for a few thousand mosquitos haha!)

Oh my I know right.. last time we went to the Chichen Itza we were stuck with a bunch of tourists... and mosquitoes lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58