My first day in BOSTON, MA

in #photography6 years ago

Early this morning I flew into Boston, MA from Halifax, Nova Scotia to visit for a whole week. I've never been before and was tempted to visit by cheap flights before I make the big move back to Australia in a few weeks. I need to squeeze in as much of North America as possible while I can, right?!

Today was a day of walking, and as I'm sure many of you are familiar with, it involved walking 'The Freedom Trail'. This trail leads you through historic Boston, past about 16 significant sites, such as museums, churches and burying grounds. Though it was a crispy -10 C, the sun was out which made for a reasonably bearable day out on my feet.

The city is gorgeous and I'm really looking forward to exploring it in more depth over the week, but hopefully with a more local, authentic angle to it. I want to find interesting events to go to and quirky cafes and shops to wander into. Please let me know if you have any recommendations!

Here are some of my first photos from today!

First up is Old North Church

Granary Burying Ground

The regal looking Massachusetts State House

And lastly, a grungy little underpass with a golden sunset streaming through that caught my eye on my walk back to my hostel

Hope you enjoy, and expect more posts about Boston tomorrow!


I'm a 25 year old photographer from Australia, who has been exploring North America for the past three years. I'm in love with the outdoors and love sharing my passion with others through my photos.

Please upvote, follow and resteem! Stay tuned for many more of my explorations!

Eleanor :)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 03:25:11
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 63.89/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

so nice. good stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54