Stag-beetle

in #photography5 years ago

Hi, Steemit !

In the summer I managed to get a walk in the forest. They photographed this beautiful stag beetle. He, like a real model, briefly froze "posing" to me.

Interestingly, the males of these beetles possess such impressive horns (or it would be more correct to say “mandibles”); in females they are also present, but much smaller. So I got a male in the frame.
Stag beetles feed on nutritious juice that flows out of trunks and damaged tree branches. They can gnaw through the bark of trees and also eat wood. In addition, their diet includes nectar and dew.

When I took a few shots, the beetle decided that the photo session was over and hurried off. I did not bother him)))

@elenka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97