Photography YES, Steemit Maybe... my FIRST post. ever. Also my introduceyourself thingy

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

_1110023.JPG

Hi,
I'm Eless. I was born in 1979. All of the pictures in this post were taken by yours truly, on a Lumix FZ-2000

_1080782.JPG

These images were all taken quite recently as I don't have my external hard drive with me while writing this post. They are all unedited. Consider the beauty of truth in the first image. Let's not hide skin blemishes when everyone has them. By hiding them we made each other and ourselves feel worse about it all. Just be yo'self, yo.

_1100634.JPG

I'm new to steemit, and I just want to get something out there to familiarize myself with the system, see what happens, and create engagement for myself and others. Is it working? Let me know by upvoting or replying or following or all of these or other things if there are other things. Reply and let me know if there are other things or not, because honestly, I do not know.

_1080038.JPG

I have an idea for posting content regularly. I lead a gypsy life these days so posting regularly to me means like once a month - that's a commitment. Living on the road changes things. Anyway, the idea being a New Moon Tarot reading, in which I do a tarot reading that reveals lessons, themes, cautions, and abundance opportunities for the 28ish days following a new moon. So, technically, it would be more than once a month by the common count (but you could say once a lunar month).

_1080208.JPG

So let me know what you think!
Oh and yes these images are copywrit. Contact me if you want to use any of them. Peace ~

_1080807.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @elessarts! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome

WOW!
You blew my mind,
ApVoted!
Followed!

hey thanks. In what way was mind blown?

The mindset and the energy that you're bringing to STEEMIT.
Your pictures are great also.

teehee, mahalo @melip

Welcome to steemit! That first image is perfect! Rarely do we get such an image untouched. Our society puts too much emphasis on perfection. Bravo, I never noticed the blemishes because it's such a perfect moment caught on camera! I am following, resteeming and upvoting!

That's funny cuz i was just re-reading my post and realized i kind of drew attention to the blemishes because really they are not that noticeable. But weirdly if this was a consumerist publication her whole face would be airbrushed no matter how not-noticeable the blemishes were... ironically in order to make the image itself more noticeable? IDK

Welcome to Steemet
follow me @lomidze

Wellcome Eless, we are happy to have you here on steemit :D
If you need any help or anything don't hesitate to ask!

Please check my Introduction post as well :)
@paps

Thanks @paps, i am interested in NLP too, so am following you now

Congratulations @elessarts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good day. Welcome to Steemit.
Upvoted and Followed you.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)
Upvoted and followed!

I am new here too. If you view my page and find it interesting maybe you can follow me too?

No pressure. Just if you wanna. :-)
Have a happy day and I hope you have lots of fun here! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85