Best hotel location ever

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

20130814_134840.JPG

The best thing about the hotel we were staying in Dubrovnik was that you could just take the elevator and go to the beach! No driving, not walking, not carrying one thousand things with you -not even a beach towel as they provided them at the beach-, we needed just the key card and ourselves.

20130814_134854.JPG

I may be a person full of energy but when it comes to going to the beach I can barely move myself. I consider it a boring procedure and messy as well; you have to deal with sand that is "glued" all over your body due to sunscreens (that I hate but I still use), itchy salt, jungle hair and a LOT of sweat. Bugs love you more than anything because of this sticky "film" of delicious -for them- odours and the orange-juice next to you, which is the only oasis in this hell besides the sea. Maybe I sound like a weird old lady but I'm not a big fan of summer anyway.

20130814_134905.JPG

So I will never forget this summer and especially this hotel because it made things much easier for me. Swimsuit > elevator > bath > a little sun bathing and back to my room clean and fresh, ready for the afternoon walks in the old town... Let alone the amazing view!

20130814_135713.JPG

(All photos were taken from our room. Just incredible.)

Sort:  

What a beautiful sea, it is a spectacle, it is crystal clear, precious, greetings @eliakon.

είναι υπέροχο μέρος.... η θέα μαγευτική!

Πραγματικά υπέροχα όλα! :)

to free cocktail eleipe :P

Πραγματικά όμως! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95