My Cat Dreamed About Dinosaurs After Reading A Book About Hunting

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Tonight is going to be a very short post with just a photo of one of my cats sleeping and dreaming about what cats dream about when they are sleeping...

I found this photo that I took somewhere in November 2016 yesterday, when I was searching for another photo of one of my grandchildren.

It amused me so much when I took another closer look that I decided to share it here with you, but it also made me wonder what our cats (and even dogs) or any other pets dream about when they are sleeping.
Cat Dreaming.png
In my mind I could picture him falling asleep after reading this book and then tasting all the tender meat of the dinosaur he just killed...
Look at that tongue hanging out of his mouth while he is sleeping... so cute!

Image Source: My own photo taken somewhere in November 2016

Tidbit- There is a saying that you can measure the heat of the day by measuring the length of your cat when he/she is sleeping. Don't ask me where the original saying came from... but as November is seriously summertime in South Africa, all my cats are stretched out to infinity when they sleep.

But it seems this one had an especially good dream...

And for those of you who wonder... I did not stretch the photo to fit the frame... the cat was really stretched out like this on his favourite chair...
separator.png

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook not so good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Great picture! I like it 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a nice gesture to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65