My new (old) camera

For my 40th birthday I treated myself to a Swedish photography classic, The Hasselblad 501CM. This bad boy is 19 years old, but an absolute joy to use with that waist level viewfinder. When I'm stressed out at work I make sure I get some me time with the Hasselblad. Using it really forces you to slow down and think about what you are doing. It's a process which cannot be rushed, unlike modern life.

I started out with a few rolls of Portra 160, TMAX 400 and Fuji Acros 100.

Check out my instagram profile specifically made for photos I take with the Hasselblad A Tale of Two Swedes

The attached photo is a focus stack of 5 images. For a commercial product photo I would have used as least twice as many, but as this photo was just for use on my website 5 was enough.

square hasselblad for profile.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67227.10
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76