Australian Snowy Mountains

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Last summer (winter in Australia) I booked 3 days in the Australian Snowy Mountains. I had been once when I was a little girl but never got to see proper snow. The photo above is a shot of Lake Jindabyne.

By the time we arrived, there was a good layer of snow and perfect skiing conditions. I had never skied before in my life. However, we missed the introduction lesson and decided to get straight to it! Of course, I crashed all the way down the mountain. But no injuries. Here is a shot of us practicing on the kiddies course!

The hotels there are quite expensive especially at peak season. I think I paid about $400 for three nights in a 3 star hotel. It wasn't too bad. You have to hire your gear and also pay for the park entrance fee ($30) as it is a national park. After you access, you then have to pay for the lift pass (about $125).

As you can see, it is immaculately kept and maintained. They cater to all levels. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Australia during the winter to visit the Snowy Mountains to ski!

Have a great day!
Thanks,
Emma.

Sort:  

Wow! I would love to be there. IT is looking very beautiful.

Thank you! If you want more information, let me know :)

@onephoto. I have followed you, please do the same if you like. Resteems are always welcome :)

nice place

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57