Something about those stripes

in #photography6 years ago

The silver color is the color of light and reflection. It has feminine energy, it is liquid, it is emotional, sensitive and mysterious. It is beneficial, soothing and cleansing. From the psychological point of view, silver color signals time for reflection and change of direction, as it illuminates the way forward, into the future.

20180419_063835.jpg

In terms of colors, the silver color is associated with prestige and wealth. The silver color is very versatile, it is radiant and modern on the one hand, and chic and elegant on the other. It is impartial and compassionate, with a mature sense of justice. It has the same energy as the gray, but it is more light and optimistic.

You may hear before about gold, silver, platinum, etc. wedding anniversary... I didn't know which is which, so I browsed a bit and find out, that traditionally, silver represents the 25th anniversary and is associated with the elegant aging of those with silver hair color.

But enough lectures for today. Have a nice day or night.

Photos for today's #smartphonephotography contest by @julianks was made by me and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

I knew why I loved gray so much - seeing as it is basically a non reflective color of silver. Same. Same. :)

The silver color is very versatile, it is radiant and modern on the one hand, and chic and elegant on the other.
It is impartial and compassionate, with a mature sense of justice.

Beautifully set up shot! With your smart phone at that!!

These look like brackets of some sort, lined up. From work?

Just up your alley. 😊 And you were right. This were some parts from the job on the final packaging unit. I just had to make a photo...
Although I said before, I like gray with combination of other colors. But with silver is just whole other story. I like silver jewellery, but I love silver cars. 😇

you are bedazzling that's why :)

Silver is like universal secondary color, it blends with every other color. I don't know what is this on photo but i like composition, it's like infinity loop of something. Good job. @emmamia

Thank you... Like @countrygirl guessed those are some metal parts from my work, which created some interesting pattern. Like a strange backbone. 😊 Rrally dom't know what was so interesting for me, but I just had to make a photo of it.😄

I see too much silver and grey color daily at work, so I prefer more vivid colors, but nice photo @emmamia :)

It would be strange if you wold like those two colors more then a rainbow of others. But more than a color on this photo I liked all this lines and pattern they were creating. Like a backbones of some alien creature.😊 Again my imagination. 😉

Imagination must be free, metallic alien creatures at work hehe. It is a great photo, you really have an eye for spotting stuff and making it look interesting.

I always enjoy seeing repeating shapes. Well done.

Thanks.😊

Wow!!! Excellent smartphonephotography..............i appreciate this....... @emmania

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 20:16:58
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 453.71/800.00
Total Photos: 67
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.78 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi ..please chek my blog photo..
Thanks

Hello @emmamia
Silver has many multiples of color which can not be finished.
Well, you wrote it

Thank you.

What is that a photograph of @emmamia? It's a great shot. 😊

Some metal parts from the work, like @countrygirl said. 😊 Glad you like it.

Nope. sorry @emmamia. Still don't know what it is. I can't see a comment by countrygirl. 😕

Because those parts are for automotive industry I can't show you the full photo of the pieces. Basicly it is a half of cm thick metal sheet cut in the designed form. It has a few holes with,and few holes withouth tread. They were placed in a specially designed box, which enables the pieces safe transportation to the customer. More info would bring me in trouble.😉

Ha, ha, ha! Thank you for the extra information @emmamia. It sounds like you made a very interesting find! 😁

She can't see me bc she muted me. ??

I think she thought you knew exactly what that piece is. And nothing else...☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67