You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Search of Warren the Elephant Tree

FOR TSE: Glorious post. Truly top notch!! I came here (from my own account -- otherwise I tend to post unawares from that other one) to ask what was elephantine about Warren and his kin. It's certainly not the size. But I see why your friend is so taken with them. Warren's very existence is like assurance from the Universe that Life will find a way. Sometimes, hanging onto that promise ... helps.

Sort:  

Warren isn't a really good example of where the name comes from. He's fairly young and really hasn't developed his lower trunk to the 'Elephantine' stature. Trust me on this, there will be more Elephant tree posts. Erv's enthusiasm has rubbed off on me to be sure.

Thank you. I really appreciate the stop...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82