We will remembrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

I took this picture in the local village. The school children had made Poppy’s and crosses to honour the World War 1 soldiers who died in action. I guess they were still there, surrounding the cenotaph since November.

We’ve had even more snow today which has caused all sorts of outages. As I sit here the broadband has gone down, the public transport that runs near to my house is not running and everyone has panic bought all of the bread from the shop.
So it’s humbling to me to remember, when all of the luxuries of the world aren’t working or present at least I’m not stuck in some trench in Europe freezing to death as I fight for my country. Maybe one day the men will have to stand up for our liberty but not today, Satan. Not today.

Dave

883A4FCA-2A1C-4299-9BA7-CEA6D86AB2C9.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77