Last Stop Over In Lake Briens

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

a.jpg

The day we had to drive back to Holland, we decided to drop by Lake Briens although it was off way.

It's because I insisted on renting a kayak or a pedal boat since we saw lots of people on several kinds of boats the first day we went there.

b.jpg

The place was unusually quiet that day. We barely met tourists on our short stroll looking for the place that rents any of those.

This quiet.

b1.jpg

No luck, just a few old couple of tourist just strolling, too.

c.jpg

Most people are in the water on boats, pedal boats, sail boats, motor boats and all the boats you could think of. The only boat I didn't get to see are the ones similar to those from Traben-Trarbach,Germany which I featured in my other travel blog platform famous for giving travel tips - the amphibians. I want to try crossing the other side for the lake and find out if the water still look this emerald green compared to that lake on the way back to the city of Lucerne.

Across from the resto/ hotel where we first had ice cream there's this boat parking. No sign of kayak or pedal boats for rent. No one to ask where we could rent it.

c1.jpg

The first time we went there, there were kayaks on the seawall (lake wall actually .. whatever ~~) and some people were tending it but not this time, just two ladies on a two piece on their kayaks oblivious of tourist like I am taking a snap of their backs.

d.jpg

Perhaps we should have walked to the other side, too but we realized how tired and ready our bodies were to just get home, shower and hit our own bed which we really missed so we decided to just pass this time and hit the road.

This content's 100% mine . I took these pics with my D Eye.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



FOLLOW ME - @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

Nice photography of boat .

Welcome.

That mountain lake looks a lot like Lake Pend Oreille or Lake Coeur d'Alene from my neck of the woods here in the Inland Northwest.

I have no idea where those two places are

In the Idaho panhandle just east of Spokane, Washington and less than 100 miles south of the Canadian border

I see, thank you
never been there :D

The lake looks calm. I guess it's getting cooler there.

must be at this time of the month
less people, too
the mountain with the train is now coated with ice
only white plains in view at this time of the month
so I saw someone posted pics of that on my Kr social media

Definitely getting colder then.

OMG beautiful view and amazing capture...i love to stay here 😍 such a gorgeous place 😊😍

thank you
I hope you do one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54