You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #macrophotography: ROCK, PEBBLE, SEASHELL & SEA GLASS

in #photography6 years ago

Sea glass is always an interesting one to find. That is something I don't normally come across. We just had a very nasty storm system come near a week or so back. It really turned things up on the ocean and the beaches are just littered with very nice shells.

Sort:  

Maybe you could pick some up and take some photos? It would be something I’d be interested in seeing on your blog, @enjar.

On a different and totally unrelated note: you’re celebrating your first year on Steem this month, is that correct? Are you planning on making a special post to reflect on your achievement in that period and to congratulate yourself for sticking around for that long?

I have less than a week to think of something for that post. I have been toying with a few different ideas starting out two months ago about it. It just never work out how I wanted so I'm still don't have anything created yet.

I've also started to have some recent successes so I've been busy trying to just maintain having content getting out. I could easily just spend a week or more trying make my 1 year post something very special.

I do have plans to make something i might just go the "this is nothing special" kind of route. Not quite sure yet with the time i have.

As far as the shells i still need clean some and I might either share some photos if i get around to it. Won't be any of the beach as i don't take a camera with me when i go there on very rare occasions i get to. I do have some wonderful shells from last trip though! One of these days i might take some beach photos. I just don't want risk the camera and i only go a a couple of times a year at best so its just my personal time.

Have a wonderful week!

Sounds good! I’ll be looking forward to your special anniversary post – whichever idea you decide to run with. Have a good week you too, buddy, and an awesome weekend!

The photos turned out a bit potato of the shells but I gave it a go. There was a couple of them.
https://steemit.com/shells/@enjar/some-beautiful-shells-found-along-the-beach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87