A SPECTACULAR YEAR-END PHOTOGRAPHIC CELEBRATION OF “CANADA 150”, photography by @eric-boucher. (Part 2/3)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A SPECTACULAR YEAR-END PHOTOGRAPHIC CELEBRATION OF “CANADA 150”, photography by @eric-boucher.

(Part 2/3)


01 IMG_4707.jpg


(Continuation from Part 1/3)

2017 is drawing to an end and the world’s eyes either contemplated going or went and experienced first hand Parks Canada gift to the citizens of all denomination in commemoration of Canada’s 150th year since the signature of our Confederation. In return, I think it is time for me to offer you all a photographic celebration of my own. It my deepest and most sincere hope to inspire you all in spending quality time in the heart of the Canadian Rockie Mountains, if not, at least, in the natural wonders near you, to replenish your body and soul. Presented to you here, from south to north, I invite you to journey along with me from Waterton National Park, to Banff, Yoho and Jasper National Park. Furthermore and as a way of underlining the important unbroken system that is being erected as we speak, I will also take the liberty of giving you a glimpse of one of British Columbia’s jewel, a provincial park adjacent to the latter and bring you all the way through Mount Robson Provincial Park, where stands the Monarch of our “Rockies”.


IMG_3967.jpg


Back in the magnificent summer of 2016, some of you might recall my trip in the Canadian Rockies, as I arrived at the gate readying myself to buy an Annual Pass, the lady at the till, in her Park Canada fashionably recognizable little daily abode, told me that I was getting two years for the price of one! Shaking my head a bit, she knew she had to explain herself a bit more thoroughly and proceeded to let me know that the following year, 2017, would be a special free admittance into all of Parks Canada national park system. Gladly spending nearly CDN$80.00 for it, I moved on, knowing perfectly well that I’d be spending a solid chunk of that summer and the following one here among the majestic mountains, unparalleled wildlife, fresh air, pristine waters and the sounds of natures wonders.


Yoho National Park

Yoho National Park, remember the series, gets less world exposure but still has a decent visitors traffic due to many factors: It offers an easy access to the second tallest waterfall in Canada, Takakkaw Falls, and the world famous Emerald Lake. For me, nestled between Lake Louise and the Kicking Horse Canyon leading to or from Golden, British Columbia, it is a special park that gained its ultimate glory due to the presence of the most amazing hikes I have ever done in my life, in a semi-restricted area called Lake O’Hara. The “Iceline Trail” is another majestic hike and the Burgess Shale deposit a must for anyone wanting to know about the origins of life on our blue planet.


IMG_3805.jpg


IMG_3817.jpg


IMG_3831.jpg


IMG_3836.jpg


IMG_3859.jpg


IMG_3863.jpg


IMG_3884.jpg


IMG_3905.jpg


IMG_3945.jpg


IMG_3975.jpg


IMG_3997.jpg


IMG_4002.jpg


IMG_4015.jpg


IMG_4034.jpg


IMG_4042 2.jpg


IMG_4056.jpg


IMG_4067.jpg


IMG_4076.jpg


IMG_4078.jpg


IMG_4094.jpg


IMG_4105.jpg


IMG_4107.jpg


IMG_4114.jpg


IMG_4119.jpg


IMG_4177.jpg


IMG_4188.jpg


IMG_4196.jpg


IMG_4206.jpg


IMG_4207.jpg


IMG_4227.jpg


IMG_4243.jpg


IMG_4282.jpg


IMG_4317.jpg


IMG_4326.jpg


IMG_4364.jpg


IMG_4373.jpg


IMG_4390.jpg


IMG_4401.jpg


IMG_4405.jpg


IMG_4431.jpg


IMG_4459.jpg


IMG_4463.jpg


IMG_4472.jpg


IMG_4487.jpg


IMG_4533.jpg


IMG_4535.jpg


IMG_4543.jpg


IMG_4546.jpg


IMG_4550.jpg


IMG_4553.jpg


IMG_4566.jpg


IMG_4570.jpg


IMG_4574.jpg


IMG_4580.jpg


That is the biggest photographic sharing I have ever done on Steemit.com and I sincerely hope this will encourage you all to venture out in the wilderness, take time among, trees, plants of all kinds, animals, rocks and glaciers, rivers and lakes. As I recognize that some of us may not have that opportunity, this post is a bit of a glimpse into the world of hiking in the Canadian wilderness of Yoho National Park and I am grateful to be able to lend my camera to you all to celebrate this 150th anniversary.

Stay tuned for our next journey through Jasper National Park and Mount Robson Provincial Park for our third and final part of this Spectacular Year-End Photographic Journey Celebration.

Sort:  

SUMPTUOUSLY!!!
So many beautiful photos in one post I have not seen. You urged me to go on a weekend to the forest. Sacrificing sleep, wake up early and give myself two hours of wonderful walking. Thank you for that.
Good luck to you and good.

ВЕЛИКОЛЕПНО!!!
Так много красивых фотографий в одном посте я еще не видел. Вы побудили меня отправиться на выходных в лес. Пожертвую сном, проснусь рано и подарю себе часа два прекрасной прогулки. Спасибо Вам за это.
Удачи Вам и добра.

Such results as your endeavouring outside to go enjoy nature first-hand is one of the main reason why I share these. Thank you for the very kind words of appreciation and for your own sharing, now I look forward to seeing the photos of your travels out there too!?.

Namaste :)

@eric-boucher This photography is just amazing!!! I'm a big fanatic of the outdoors. I truly love your photography. You managed to capture so much thru your lens. WoW. I'm from Southern California and have visited plenty of national parks. Such as deserts, forest and even jungles..(jungle in Mexico) You've inspired me to step up my photography. Have you ever been to Redwoods National park in California ? This place is magical. It also happens to be my favorite. Will be following for more :) Best wishes, - @splendorhub

@splendorhub I first want to thank you for a wholesome comment and I am very glad to read that you enjoy this photography so much. It warms my heart to know that you are appreciating this photography so much. Your following shouldn't be disappointed as there is so much more to come in these terms...

When I first travelled to British Columbia, where I moved to, I made a point fo travelling to California and to go visit Redwoods National Park, this is in deed an incredible place, monumental cathedral of brilliance. I LOVE it too! Glad to know we are sharing this passion too and "Magical!" is a very appropriate word for it.

much gratitude for your fellowship, keen mind, open heart and we'll chat soon enough. Till then, keep your smile and taking good care, Steem on and, above all, thrive on!

Namaste :)

Totally mind-blowing photos!
How much hiking/backpacking went into this shoot?

Wow, I'm glad you enjoyed this trip so much. this is two days of hiking, maybe a total of 11 hours of hiking and a lot of rest in between as this was done over the course of 24 hours. ;) Great question!

Namaste :)

Absolutely breath taking shots!... what a wonderful experience you've had....thanks for sharing these...

It is my pleasure and find myself extremely blessed to be able to share the results of these unbelievable days with you all, here on Steemit.com, they were the best days of hiking in my entire life! Thanks a lot for your kind words, much appreciated.

Namaste :)

Amazing photos and thanks for sharing

Thanks, it is my pleasure to be able to share with you all here on Steemit.com

Namaste :)

well done @eric-boucher. This is absolatly brillian photography.Thanks

Thanks a lot @nazmul1996! This is awesome to hear how much you like these photographs.

Namaste :)

Wow, wow, wow! I'm used to seeing that scenery, but you have the magic touch Eric! What type of camera do you use?

Thanks a lot @steem-samiam! I'm so glad you appreciate the results of this photography. I have been using a Canon PowerShot SX60 HS, it is my very first camera... I couldn't wait to get one, when the money would allow me to! This is amazing the sort of sharing one can do when the money flows their way...

Namaste :)

Great photos @eric-boucher.
If you don't mind please check my recent post I hope you love it.

Namaste

Thanks a lot for the compliment, namaste :)

Amazing photograph and thanks for sharing @eric-boucher

Thanks a lot for the kind words, it is my pleasure, really. Namaste :)

each year photographer are rocking.. thumbs up man

Thanks a lot, glad you enjoy! Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59