You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colourful language

in #photography5 years ago

I'm addicted to light, so can fully understand what you mean. Darkness and lack of colours can be depressing, I feel that too sometimes, lucky me, this year is not so bad yet. Let's hope spring is just around the corner (who am I kidding 🙂).
Till then, we have our photos. Nice photographs by the way!

Sort:  

The other thing I find strange here is how dull people dress in the winter, you'd think they would be wearing tropical colours :D

You might find it strange but I've heard a psychologist once saying we tend to choose dark clothes for winter, which is depressing, we should wear cheerful colours. Long winters with less daylight can be depressing and you know this better than I do, soooo these people might have a point 🙂

Yes, I think cheerful colours too, but in Finland it is all grey, black and dark blue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88