Enough

in #photography5 years ago

enough.jpg


"That's my best friend, right there," I told my neighbor.

He looked at me strangely. 👽 (I'm used to it.)

"It sounds crazy, but I don't care," I blurted.

He laughed, because he's probably crazy, too. (Thankfully!)

But this mornin' I realized WHY Boca is my best friend.

Watching him sit early this morning... COMPLETELY IMMERSED in the beautiful sounds that surround us... breeze-flapping leaves... multiple tropical birds... and an occasional car not-zooming by...

He did not bore or tire of these things for a solid hour. He just sat, transfixed with his Very Immediate Now... sometimes glancing at me, looking satisfied...

...allowing me the chance to mirror satisfaction back to him...

That THIS right here IS ENOUGH.

It's hard to know people who can feel -- and share -- enoughness.

... who can break from constant fidgeting and striving... and just observe, and be filled.

What does your best friend teach and show you? 😻

Sort:  

"...know people who can feel -- and share -- enoughness."

This is indeed a rare pleasure in life. Cats and dogs are pretty good at it. I suspect it's because what we call 'higher thought' doesn't interfere with experiencing life by future tripping or worrying over the past.

Thanks for reminding me to stop and smell the blooms bursting out of the spring woodwork!

@valued-customer: It's odd that "higher" thought is what (lethally) stresses us, and the "enlightenment" actually darkened our minds to mystery. I call them both misnomers. HOORAY FOR BURSTING BLOOMS. 💐

@erikaharris I Really Like Cats. Could it be Because I am a LEO ??? Male Lions let The Females do all the Hunting..............

@stokjockey, I didn't know any of that! That you are Leo... and that female lions do all the hunting. How interesting! 🦁

I know interesting aspect of Lions

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope you're well, loved this post cause Satoshi is pretty much the same for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95