Among the Trees

in #photography5 years ago

nig3.jpg

Among the trees is my creative way of saying that I went for a walk in the forest with my camera. Well, I drove to a few spots and then walked among the trees. If I were to forget the mosquitos, the evening was quite pleasant. It felt almost warm because it wasn't windy and the sun was out, though the temperature was only 12 degrees, not much of a summer really.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

nig5.jpg

nig1.jpg

nig2.jpg

nig6.jpg

nig7.jpg

Good night!

Sort:  

Cool landscape! Summer seems to have finally arrived here, think we reached 30 degrees today! Even if we didn't... the beach was still awesome ;)

Oh that's nice, I want the warmth too! We had some really hot days a month or so ago, but now it's been cold for a while. I hope there is still more summer days to come before the autumn.

This are some scenes from twilight...careful with that bad vampires waiting for you

Posted using Partiko Android

It's not me that has to worry, my skin looks like glitter in the sunlight ;)

Is that all spiderweb with those speckles in it in the last one? I can't imagine it only being that chilly temperature there. It looks warm, or I am just too set on that idea.

The speckles are actually all bugs that glimmer in the sun, nasty but looks magical from afar :D Finland is weird with the temperatures and the summers are often chilly, even though it looks nice and warm.

So bugs flourish in chilly summers too. Well that is a bummer :)

Beautiful!

The bugs look good in the shots haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85