Beetle Mania

in #photography5 years ago

beet1.jpg

After being in Mexico for a few days, I notices there were a lot of Volkswagen Beetles around. In Finland, they are more of a novelty these days, but in here there are plenty still in daily use. I mentioned this to @anomadsoul and he said there is a big Volkswagen factory in Puebla and these used to be one of the cheapest, if not the cheapest car you could get. I googled that they made of 20 million Beetles in Puebla, some of which were shipped to other parts of the world.

I think they are cute cars, especially these older models, so I started to take pictures of them when even one would come by and I had my camera on hand. Most of these pictures I took in Cholula, Puebla, where there were plenty of old Beetles everywhere, but them cuties are all around Mexico it seems. I think they fit in well with all the colourful houses.

beet2.jpg

beet11.jpg

beet3.jpg

beet4.jpg

beet5.jpg

beet6.jpg

beet7.jpg

beet8.jpg

beet9.jpg

beet10.jpg

Sort:  

I wonder what they sell for?

Suomen autokanta, vaikka kuulemma vanhaa onkin, taitaa olla kyllä visuallisesti aika köyhää. Noin niinkuin valokuvaajan kannalta. Kesäisin saattaa joskus vahingossa törmätä muutamaan autoharrastajaan jotka ajelevat niillä noin 50-luvun helmillään tuolla ulkona. Mutta tällaisia valokuvaajan aarteita, ruosteisia helmiä jotka on pelkästään käyttöautoja, niitä ei niinkään enää ole. Toinen autoihanuus on tuo mikä näkyy tuossa viimeisessä kuvassa kuplan vieressä.

Eka kuva on muuten värien suhteen kaikessa karmeudessaan aivan huikea! Punaista pinkillä! :)

Meksikon katutunnelma on kyllä ihan omaa luokkaansa. Ainakin näiden kuvien perusteella. Kaikki vähän kotoisan rupsahtanutta. Hippiä, räikeitä värejä, tavaraa siellä sun täällä, rapistunutta maalia ja kuluneita taloja.

Eipä todellakaan Suomessa tuu kovin usein mieleen että hei haluanpa tosta autosta kuvan. Juurikin vain ne kesäiset autoharrastajien ulkoilupäivät on sellasia millon näkee kiinnostavia yksilöitä. Niin ja sitten on kyllä jokavuotiset rallit mitkä kiinnostaa, mutta se onkin asia erikseen.

Aika varmasti multa löytyy muutama kuva myös noista söpöistä pakuista, kaivelen esille johonkin settiin semmosen jos osu kohalle hyvä.

Punainen ja vaaleanpunainen on todellakin yks karmeimpia väriyhdistelmiä, kiva tietää etten ole ainoa joka tommoseen kiinnittää huomiota!

Joku vois sanoa että rustiikkia, toinen että likaista, yks väittäis rumaks, mutta kaiken kaikkiiaan sanoisin että ainakin kaikkea muuta kuin tylsää, ja se on pääasia! Valokuvaajalle ihan mahtava kohde kun joka nurkalla on jotain mielenkiintoista. Näitä katukuvia on luvassa vielä paaaaaaaljon.

Meksiko on kuin värien ja yksityiskohtien tulva.

It was my dream car when i was small :D not sure why but i always loved the look of them.

I think a lot of kids felt the same way, there is something almost toy-like that I think attracts us from a young age.

I’ve always wanted one

Posted using Partiko iOS

Old school Beetles like these are awesome. Nice captures

They are so cute and in different colours and stages of wear everywhere.

I love the Beatle it’s such a fun car to mess around with a bought one off an old lady for $60 once and fixed it up, fucked around with it trying to see if I could turn it into a little race car and then sold it again for $800! We had a good 6 weeks together, ah good times

Posted using Partiko iOS

She really wanted to get rid of it 😂 Any before and after pictures of it?

Some day when I am old enough I will buy one.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome... still my dream car

Posted using Partiko iOS

México y Colombia tienen en circulación la mayor cantidad de escarabajos que he visto en mi vida, son unos autos muy hermosos y con una mecánica formidable aun en la actualidad, me encantaría tener uno, saludos.

Nice photo's ! Follow my profile :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59