Break in the Grey

in #photography5 years ago

skyr1.jpg

The weather has been down right miserable for a week now; grey, wet, cold and windy. My mood has followed suit... Finally this afternoon there is at least a little bit of pretty colours on the sky before it's back to being dark again.

I would have gone outside for better shots, but I had just painted my toe nails so I couldn't put on shoes. You know, gotta start getting ready for Steemfest, and toenails seemed like a good place to start the preparations. Packing or checking timetables surely aren't what I should be doing.... there is always tomorrow and the day after, before I actually start my way towards Krakow.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

skyr2.jpg

skyr3.jpg

Sort:  

I liked the first one. I like those reflection pics, too!

Thank you! Reflections are so much fun, I'm always on the lookout for good ones.

What a beautiful and great picture you've taken, I really liked the way you took it, you should be a good photographer.

That first one! I didn't realize it was a reflection at first. I thought it was a walkway out to a very skinny building. I love it, the colors and mood and i want to actually have a building just like it looks in the photo.

Hhahahaah nice optical illusion isn’t it? 😁

Yeah, it's a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94