Gallery Walls

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_0353.jpg

I've been decorating my walls with the first ever pictures I have had printed of my images and I'm pretty excited. I've been doing photography on and off over ten years, more seriously for the past two, as it happens to kind of be my job right now. I've never felt like I am a photographer because I don't actually do it for anyone, I just post images I like on my blog. Having some of my favourite images printed and put up on my walls makes it actually feel like I've taken a few really good shots. A couple weeks ago I spend the day selecting a wide variety of shots to be printed and today they finally arrived. I was initially a bit concerned with my choice of glossy finish, but I think they look pretty great, neither of the walls gets straight sunlight so there is no crazy flair on the images.

I did one wall of black and white photographs, leaving space for more to be added later, and another with coloured imaged. The coloured ones were a bit of a challenge to organise to look coherent and I'm not complete happy with it, but it is what it is. I'll find some pictures later and maybe change the order to look better. But at least I now have a good variety of my photographs in a tangible form and to be showed to people who come over.

The following pictures are a pretty good representation of what kind of photography I like to do and best represents me. They are also a good view of the past two years in my life, from my travels, self portrait work and working on what I am passionate about. I'll give you a short description of all the pictures, but they are actually more for myself, to keep a log I can come back to if I ever forget where something was taken. I forgot I should have written that behind the images before I taped them onto the walls...

IMG_0345.jpg

Starting from top left:
A couple kissing on the train station,Uppsala, Sweden, midsummer 2018.
Self portrait on Valentine's Day 2019.
A couple having their wedding portraits taken on Westminster Bridge in London, September 2018.
Self portrait, autumn 2017.
Boy chasing bubbles, London, September 2018.
Old man waiting for a bus, London, September 2018.
Wieliczka Salt Mine, Krakow, November 2018.
Old man playing the accordion, Uppsala, Sweden, midsummer 2018.
Self portrait, October 2018.
Tram, Budapest, April 2018.
Cityscape, Budapest, April 2018.
Uppsala cathedral, Sweden, midsummer 2018.

IMG_0350.jpg

Starting from top left:
Birds in the sky, Hua Hin, Thailand, March 2018.
Winter sunrise, home village, January 2018.
Sunset, Hua Hin, Thailand, March 2018.
Tuk-tuk, Hua Hin, Thailand, March 2018.
Silo(?) and sunset, home village, summer 2018.
Girl rides a pony, Hua Hin, Thailand, March 2018.
Rummu quarry, Estonia, May 2018.
Streetview, Lisbon, Portugal, November 2017.
Fake lighthouse, Helsinki, August 2018.
Houses on a hilltop, Budapest, April 2018.
Glittering snow, home village, spring 2018.
Sunset from The Great Pyramid of Cholula, Mexico, December 2018.

IMG_0354.jpg

Even though it might look like these are just some shots of random people (plus selfies) and scenery shots, there is a story to go with every image and I attach a lot of people to these photographs, with a lot of love in my mind. There is a great number of Steemians I think of when looking at these images, because you have been part of many great trips over the past almost two years. It was really important for me to put up pictures that reminded me of Steemfest 2 in Lisbon and Steemfest 3 in Krakow.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85