Ice Ice Baby- part 1

in #photography6 years ago

ice3.jpg
We are grains of sand.

Weather so beautiful but so deadly. Without a doubt, the most intense weather conditions I've ever shot in, -5 degrees Celsius (23°F) with a howling wind of 10 meters per second straight from the Baltic Sea. Gulf of Finland is still mostly open but a little bay like this is full of icy slush, slowly churning like it would be in an ice cream maker.

I'm dividing this set of pictures into two parts, because I have a lot of them and I think I deserve rewards from two posts because I pushed myself near hypothermia for these shots :D These first ones are shot with a wider lens Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G, and of course with the Nikon D7200.

This is more of an overview and tomorrow you'll see a more closer, intense look of the icy waves crashing to the shore, instantly freezing everything it touches, myself included.

ice2.jpg

ice1.jpg

ice4.jpg

ice5.jpg

ice6.jpg

ice7.jpg

Sort:  

lovely photography good job :D

Even on the cold , nature’s beauty never fades

I agree with you

wow

nice photos :)

-5C? I'll come to you for a warm welcome!
IMG1403.jpg

In my opinion -5C with high wind is a lot colder than -15C without wind

I agree with you

should change country ;)IMG_9055.jpg

Very beautiful photos! :)

Wow beautiful pics thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89