Lakeside Before Sunrise

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

lake1.jpg

This morning I was determined to wake up early and if the weather was suitable, to head outside for a little walk with my camera. I did get myself up and out at 7.20 sharp, about 20 minutes before the sun would peak out behind the tree line in the far side of the lake. I am so glad I woke up early and pulled myself together to take pictures in the crips morning weather.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

lake2.jpg

lake7.jpg

lake3.jpg

lake4.jpg

lake5.jpg

lake6.jpg

The duckies weren't the only one to take a dip in the lake this morning.... Some Finnish people are insane, can't relate.

lake8.jpg

Sort:  

I liked the last three best. The person in the water looks amusing somehow. I can picture his teeth chattering in my mind.

I don't think he was even feeling the cold, went in so calmly, weird person.

What beautiful colors! With that warm light it would be nice to photograph you!

I was not in a modelling mode at that time in the morning, hardly got my eyes open 😝

Very beautiful 👍. Who take a swim? must be freezing cold in that water :)

It is good for you to take a swim in a cold water, but it hurst so much that I can't do it!

My there is a sauna on the shore, it helps a little :)

I don't think there is, at least I'm not aware, but maybe he had his sauna heating up at home. I'm sure he was someone who lives in the apartment buildings by the water.

Definitely worth waking up to that. 6th photo is my fave in this set.

Maybe I should try waking up early more often :)

Really great early morning photographs of the lake and the ducks.
Good, for us, that you woke up early😊

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW ! ALL PICTURES ARE GREAT

Wow serene
Best photos I’ve seen for some time

Just 🤤
WHAT A VIEW 😍

Yes, very delicious!

Hell yeah nailed this!
Love the third one, my kinda setting!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78