Magical Webs

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

pearl1.jpg

String of pearls, or web of lies, so many titles I could use



I was walking on the peat bog, and almost stepped on the first little glimmering spider web on the ground. It was right after the rain and the tiny water droplets were reflecting a whole spectrum of colours. Depending on what angle you would look at the web, it would be almost invisible, or really bright and colourful. I was so enchanted by these, that I spend an hour looking at the ground and spotting new webs that were appearing every few meters apart.

This is probably the first time ever I wished that I owned a macro lens. I had the Sigma 50-100mm lens with me, and I can't get very close with that one. Though the quality of the lens is awesome and I could crop the pictures quite a bit to give a closer look. All the pictures, except the last one, were taken on a direct sunlight, the last one when it got cloudy for a while. You can see the droplets best on the last one, others are a little hazy, might be because of my poor focusing skills and lack of stability.

@fiftysixnorth, there are no actual spiders on these pictures, don't worry, you can enjoy the pretty webs too.

pearl2.jpg

pearl3.jpg

pearl5.jpg

pearl6.jpg

pearl7.jpg

Never stop wandering and wondering!

Sort:  

Now you've exposed his hunting ground and all the midges will know not to fly there, and he'll get hungry and sad :(

The midges can’t resist the allure of the shiny, sparkly and colourful webs, just like I couldn’t!

Spider abandoned his home because it was flooded :(

Oh he’ll be fine, it was just a little drizzle!

That is a really nice one, how do you catch the different colors light? very nice :)

The colours were there, I just took a picture of them, though I of course used a little photoshop to enhance the pictures a little.

The first and second shots look great with the rainbow-ish color. I think they are cool especially with dew on them. Keeps me rethinking photography. Thanks for the share!

So beautiful! The colours on the cob web are just amazing!

Amazing shots it does truly look magical 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97