Oh Bog!

in #photography6 years ago

bog1.jpg

Part two of the nature drive, part one was filled with spruce and now we are ending our evening on the roadside bog. I would have really wanted to go in to get better pictures, but it's obviously wetland and I wasn't wearing wellies.

I went for a quite a lot of depth for these pictures, because I love hare's tale cottongrass and how it comes up as fluffy little white dots all over the image.

I really need to look into ordering some filters because I'm struggling with getting the exposure right for both the sky and foreground when shooting around sunset. You already know that I do most of my nature photography right around sunset and sunrises, so the contrast is often quite harsh and hard to deal with. Too much time needed in Photoshop to bring out both detail and colour from the opposite ends of the spectrum.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

bog2.jpg

bog3.jpg

bog4.jpg

bog5.jpg

I have to go to bed now so I won't sleep until the afternoon again... Good night Steemit!

Sort:  

You crushed it with these! The cottongrass really adds a special dynamic. I feel as though I'm captured in a dream, vicariously viewing the beauty of Finland, through the eye of @eveuncovered's camera lens.

You're a true pro. Exceptionally well done.

Thank you so much! I’m happy to transport you to the dreamy Finnish forests when ever I can :)

I agree with @futuremind, these are amazing. Well done! Gorgeous

Thank you! :)

Excellent photography.
Nice shoot.

Happy Steeming.

These are lovely, love the little bits of white of the flowers!

Wow those are some really beautiful pictures! I was thinking about buying the nikon d7200 myself.

I highly recommend it, absolutely love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94