Post Apocalyptic

in #photography6 years ago

eer1.jpg

Post apocalyptic world. A backup generator fuelling a lonely flickering light in an old factory.

Here and there along the lonely roads, fires burn, stacked with the deceased, riddled with a fast spreading virus.

There are no streetlights anymore, only the full moon lights up the way where the fires don't reach.

eer2.jpg

eer3.jpg

eer4.jpg

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

Sort:  

Picture with silhouette is wonderful.
Looking forward to bonfires. (:

Will you be setting some up, or running away from them?

Jumping in.. it's cold outside.

In that first picture that power line gleam is beautifully placed, and almost looks like tendrils of fire are trailing it. I love that zombie picture. The fire is pretty close to that gas pump, you'd better run while his back is turned.

I love that you have such attention to detail, because I wondered if anyone else than myself would notice a little thing like that power line.

The arsonists diary? The greenish one is particularly creepy! Like a fever dream...

Hmmm, look at me me being all writerly and shit

Well there ya go, you learning! Let's try and act all writerly together!

Uhhh... i just noticed i wrote me me

Damn! And i was on a writerly roll there

You you were so excited and me me didn't actually even notice it 😂

It's funny how when certain words are repeated in a sentence my mind just ignores them and keeps going. Well i guess to tell the truth it just does that all the time anyway

walking dead!

Yes babyyy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13