Prism

in #photography5 years ago

prism.jpg

Sometimes if you stay alert, keep your eyes open and have your camera near, you end up being in the right place at the right time to capture something cool.

I call this glass enclosed balcony on top of the apartment building opposite to mine, The Fishbowl. Sadly there is never much action in there, other than two guys going for a smoke about 20 times per day, and they don't even do any tricks. I think I need to find more fun fish. How would you entertain me if you lived in that Fishbowl of mine?

Besides the point, today as the sun was shining onto The Fishbowl from a certain angle, the glass acted like a prism and lit the whole thing up in a rainbow of colours. Pretty magical. Or scientific. Same thing really. Whatever, I like pretty things and this is pretty.

I shot this with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8, and cropped the image a bit to give a closer look.

Do you think it's pretty? Say it's pretty! SAY IT!

Sort:  

Pwetty!

Hold your horses!
This is one post more than I expected from you today.
My world i turning upside down!

I'm sorry to shock you, but you just have to roll with it, you'll never know what I am up to!

IT'S PRETTY. okay.

Actually, it looks like someone racked their light sabers on the railing.

NERD!

Well, it's not sooo pretty but it surely deserved my attention & an upvote... It ain't so pretty to me cause it looks a bit "plastic", in the other words - unnatural, too cubic - but surely you've cropped it into a fine composition which makes the whole shot - real pretty!

Funny thing is that just few days ago I have posted a photo with a very similar motive & with the very same title - it would be nice that you go onto my blog & check out the newest posts to see my "Prism" & then you'll see the real pretty!

PS

If this would be my balcony terrarium, I would probably be growing a lot of plants inside to form the small private forest & would probably spend a lot of time naked in there & could imagine making love with a beautiful woman in the forest & probably would be even sleeping in there. I would surely remove the chairs & the table & try to set up a hammock if it would fit in...

Would it be more entertaining for you?

Well I do agree with you on that it would definitely need some plants, it would make a fine jungle in a box with so much light! Having some carnal actions happening in there would also make it a lot more interesting than the plain glass box with two people smoking in there. They always wear the same outfits too so it's pretty boring.

What a coincidence, I did go see your prism and it's awfully pretty!

Thanks dear! I would probably invite you to for the jungle boogie...

I've seen prettier.

But but but it haz so many pwetty colours in a row and and and it's like really special.

Beautiful photography thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for viewing!

What a great smoking room. It looks like it's up pretty high.

Your next mission is to find a way to go over there and share the view from that place.

The building only has 6 floors so not that high, but I have been plotting how to get an invite there. I was thinking of showing my tits and putting up a huge sign next to me ”invite me over”

I prophecy success!

@eveuncovered, great idea! Very brave & promising! Freedom!

How would you entertain me if you lived in that Fishbowl of mine?

I like to keep my feet warm at home.

Pretty

So naked and wool socks on you say?

Often :D

Well, actually flip-flops or slippers, whatever you like :P

From now on, I imagine you in pink fluffy bunny slippers. And naked.

I'm taking this is the most positive outcome of the week for me :D

The bar wasn't set too high for that.

ughh, tell me about it. But I've always wanted some bunny slippers!

I immediately thought of some trekky's who were stuck in their teleporter.


Source

But yes .... It is extremely pretty!


Rainbow
Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97