Reality Check 1: The Most Naked I Have Ever Been

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As my nickname, Eveuncovered suggests, I'm here to bare everything.

I'm starting a series called Reality Check, where I'll share with you before and after pictures, behind the scenes photos and things like that. I am an illusionist and I love creating my pictures, making up a story, a character, showing different parts of myself. But I also would like to share with you the things that you don't see in the final pictures. It's also something I want to see from other artists.

This first part is going to be the hardest post I will ever make. I don't mean to sound dramatic, but I am actually terrified. I'm very confident with my body, which is not perfect either, but I'm not scared of showing you ass, tits, everything! But what comes to my naked face, fuck, I am scared shitless! Of all the places on the internet, I'm choosing to share this here, so it's going to be permanently stored in the blockchain. Fun times.

I hope this is going to feel like ripping off a bandaid. Here goes nothing.

This is the real me. No makeup. No hairstyling. No props. No retouching on Photoshop. You can see everything. Pimples, pores, freckles (which I love!), oiliness, scars, tiny lashes, everything. You can see all my insecurities.

naked.jpg

naked2.jpg

I have always struggled with my skin, whether it be with acne, atopic skin or number of other things. It's due to genetics, diet and hormones. There are good days and bad days. Winters are a lot harder, my skin does a lot better when it gets some sun. I don't care what people say about getting skin cancer from sunbathing, when I see the benefits of the sun on my skin every summer.

It's not like I pile on mountains of makeup every day, but even a sheer layer of mineral foundation and some mascara make me feel a hundred times better about myself. I'll show you some makeup before and after pics on a later date on this series. Please let me know if you have any suggestions about what you'd like to see on here in the future.

naked3.jpg

naked4.jpg

Everything from here on out will be easy.

Sort:  

good pictures.

Okay, I am not a bullshitter. If I like something I say it. If I don't, I either say it or stay silent. But I won't say I like something when I don't.

And I'm saying now that I LOVE this. The authenticity and vulnerability in these photos and in this post is so numinous that it takes my breath away. I've never met you, but I feel a connection anyway.

I'm proud of you. Good girl. 🙏🏼

Thank you @sean-king for making a comment covering exactly what I was thinking!

Thank you so much Sean, your comment made me tear up :')

Anyway a princess alway will be a princess :)

Thank you for this perfect comment.

Ditto this comment, and the following ones.

Absolutely Stunning. I feel like If I meet you in person, those captivating eyes of yours could look directly into my soul!

Be careful if you have any skeletons hidden in your soul, I will find them.

Ohh I bet you would, but I must say, It'd be worth the risk.
🤔 Will you be attending Steemfest?

No I won't, and quite frankly, that does sound like a nightmare to me :'D I'm quite antisocial and super shy when it comes to meeting new people irl! Though would love to visit Lisbon in general.

I would usually agree with you, that if your really are a antisocial super shy person as you say to avoid rushing right into a large event like this. However, I fee like this event is very much different then a normal later gathering. A majority of people who attended the first Steemfest often spoke of how they are very much like yourself but decided to go for it! I'm sure some could answer to this by commenting below but the people at Steemfest were just amazing people in general. It's like walking into a room full of old friends you've known forever. Social barriers were broken and everyone got along so well it was shocking! So if you were to ever try and break your antisocial nature and experience something new, this would be the chance. I myself as a child was extremely shy and antisocial and luckily after much travel and pushing to meet new people... I broke out of this. I always hope to inspire people to try the same... uncover 😉 your true self. It seems you've already begun by the looks of your blog and interaction here on steemit.

Well damn, that comment was longer then first anticipated.

Why not visit Lisbon the week before! A few os us will be around (as a ice breaker maybe?)

I'm so new here that I don't know you guys yet, so maybe next year. Also, it's not like I have the means to just take a random trip to Lisbon, and there is this thing called a day job that requires my attension :/

Well said and very true on all parts. The good old day job, a nessesary evil , I have one of those currently , although I do like mine, it does require a lot of attention. Also Steemit could be your means at some point , as we all hope! I'm sure you will be successful here.

Oh and I didn't really know anyone before heading to steemfest 1 but I do that kind of thing all the time lol

Never been in a steemfest before, actually I am on steem since 1 and half month, but i am thinking to go there if it is in the city where i live, and that's the case xD What do you can say about your experience in steemfests?
Cheers

For me as a painter the question of what beauty is comes up regularly.

My wife runs her own café and we have a lot of young people as our guests. And of course I enjoy seeing all the pretty girls, particularly now in summer and every now and then one even models for a painting.

But strangely, for the last couple of weeks, I feel I'm on od and somehow grow tired of endless versions of the same mould. We live in a world of a vast inflation of prettiness!

I look for beauty in the extraordinary and the pictures of you here are really special. Looked at everyone in "full view". My favorite is the third one. I like the bold composition and the way the crisp detail of the face fades out of focus towards the body.

You look refreshingly real and that's what true beauty is all about. I totally agree with @sean-king and its hard to add anything of value to what he already said.

Stunning post, thank you for uncovering :-)

Wow, that must be the most beautiful comment I have ever gotten! I'm very humbled by this. Thank you.

That is a very big compliment! Makes me feel rather humbled in return... so (positively) stunned, that I really don' find the right words for an adequate reply and... all I can say is thank you too :-o

Was about to add a drawing, but I found out, it isn't always welcome.

Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

I want to see, please show me what you had in mind!

Are you sure? Ok.... twist my arm...

Sorry, I'm just being silly. Kinda like the nerdy guy in a movie, when he runs into this really gorgeous girl and totally messes up the conversation.

So, with your consent...

scan_nachtfalter-Groß.jpg

I like the nerdy guys so you are in luck!

I presume that is your own artwork and I love it! Your attention to detail is just impeccable! You have my permission to attach your artwork in any comment you give me, here until the end of times. Hope that gets you some followers and upvotes.

Thank you for liking the picture and your permission to attach.

Yes, its my work. Actually unfinished at this state. But this "row" of comments for me also forms an image together with your post and I didn't want to "disturb it" with something too bold.

Natural beauty always been the prettiest to me!! Keep going!!! I up voted

black and white portrait photo look amazing​ keep more creative short :)

stunningly beautiful ,,lovely images thanks for sharing

Always stay true to yourself.

It's kinda like a photoshoot. Are you a celebrity or what?

Yes, I have a really famous sex tape.

OMG! you're Kim Kardashian aren't you?

I never would have recognized you without the makeup. ;-)

What do you know? You're blind...and you're a squirrel...who doesn't know how to spell "squirrel" correctly!

Cut me some slack, I'm doing the best I can.
squirrel.jpg

Red bull?

No wonder why. lol

She's stunningly beautiful! She will be famous soon enough that's for sure !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67