Snow Coloured by the Sunset

in #photography6 years ago

colo1.jpg

Sunset shots from couple weeks back, after a clear and crisp winter day in Central Finland. The sunset itself is already gorgeous but what I think is even more amazing is how the colours are reflected from the pure white snow.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G.

colo2.jpg

colo3.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

Great shots as always:) Love the purple color in the second shot. Did you do a lot of retouching on the images? Have a great evening:)

Thank you very much :) These pictures didn't need much retouching, but I always do a little something to make everything POP.

It seems that I really have to do that before-after photoshop post soon, because people keep asking me about that :)

Well it's just crazy how good some photos turn out right out of the cam. And others seem pretty good on the camera screen and when you look at them on the pc/mac, you just shake your head and start lightroom or photoshop ;)

I know! :'D I always try to get the best results I can straight out of the camera, but I still always do a little photoshopping :)

Btw, thank you for your real comment, the amount of spam in this comment section was killing me!!

I must say, you are a wonderful photogrpher. I always love sunset scenery photography which is naturally outstanding view.
I love the way you shot the images.
Award-winning photography in Finland :*
Keep it up!!

you are really lucky to be living in this place, fantastic photographs as always. Always trigger some memories when I look to your photos

great photography @eveuncovered
amazing colours :)

cheers
@marsell

WOW, these pictures are awesome
as Always @eveuncovered you shot the best one
I really like the second shot and going to use it as laptop wallpaper
thank you so much for sharing

This is a great photography ..
I appreciate your post..actually you are great one in this steemit platform..
I am first follow your post..
Cause I like your post always..
And your every post is mind blowing ..

Your sunsets are always awe inspiring but the last picture, with those hues of pink...it really evokes something gentle and kind. A sense of nostalgia for something that has been absent so far but one can only dream, can't they? 😊😍

To make dreams come true, that's the objective, now!

Dreams of winter wonderland playtime, right? :)

WOW!! This is really wOnderfull photOgraphy of beauty of nature, Snow ColOured by the Sunset LoOking fantasic very pretty view to seen have eyes
loved this place and your all these pictures :)

woow...amazing!! verry nice pictures !! good work !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60860.14
ETH 2960.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61