Snow Storms

in #photography5 years ago

snoo1.jpg

Heavy snow fall in the past weeks, I love it, keep it coming.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

snoo3.jpg

snoo2.jpg

snoo4.jpg

snoo5.jpg

snoo6.jpg

Sort:  

It reminds me of the time I spent in Canada when I caught 2 meters of snow in just one night. We could not leave the house because the snow was too high. For Brazilians who have never seen snow, it was a tremendous happiness.

Snow and mist are basically my favourite things for photography in the world <3 Love the 'swing' in the first shot, playful in a grey and moody environment :-)

Mine too but they are so hard to photograph well!

Ahh looks wonderful no snow here this year, nice to see some 💯🐒

Great B&W work! Would prefer a little more contrast, but the gray tones look very nice as well:)

I love a high contrast normally, but for the snowy pics, it wouldn't work. The visibility was really poor really and there wasn't much blacks to be seen through all the snow fall. Oh and mind you, Steemit compresses the pics a lot so they do look better if you were to see the originals...

I can imagine the originals look different, it also happens to me quite often. Actually, looking at the photos again, you changed my mind, many times snowy photos look much better with less blacks as it adds to winter atmosphere.

Beautiful pictures! Here it still has to snow, I can not wait! :D

Ciao Eve ;)

I have heard that lots of snow is expected again on Thursday! :)

Is there really someone swinging under the bridge?😅😨

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, no. It's a sculpture that has been hanging under the bridge for years. It's so much fun when it confuses people who don't know about it.

That's Great! A bit scary, but great😁✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I bet there is a few 112 (our 911) calls every now and then because of that :P

These photographs instantly induced a sensation of relaxation and calm for me.
I always get lost inside your photography.
These feel so magical, like an incarnation of a visual depiction of a Robert Frost poem.
How do you do this? It must be, because you are the best, at what you do.
Great job! @eveuncovered.

Awww thank you love, that is so sweet of you to say. I didn't do that much, I was just there at a right time, in the right place to capture a few frames :)

Cool... I hope this snow soon in Estonia also :)... I need more snow so I can make photos more cool :) And I also need sun more :)

What about the person freaking out on the bridge thinking there's someone swinging under the bridge? Is that sculpture too?

Amazing photos Eve!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85