Study of Body

in #photography5 years ago

stu1.jpg

As a self portrait artist, my strength lies in using my body; my long limbs and paying attention to detail in things like how I point my toes and how my phalanges are positioned. My face is nothing deserving much of interest, and it's actually very very hard to work with, which is why I play heavily to my strength in using my body as a means of expressing myself and creating a beautiful image. The poses I make are anything but natural, but I'd like to think that they look effortless and make sense in the type of portraits I take of myself.

Yesterday I felt like doing a bit of exercise on using my body, in a simple setting, with minimal clothing to expose skin and the muscles and bones underneath it. Once again, if any of my neighbours saw me, they must think I am completely mental.

Self portraits shot with the Fujifilm X100F.

stu2.jpg

stu3.jpg

stu4.jpg

stu5.jpg

stu6.jpg

stu7.jpg

Sort:  

The growing strength of your work is a phenomenon I enjoy bearing witness to.

Thank you so much, you are so sweet! 🤗

Yes I beat you are enjoying it quite well.

"My face is nothing deserving much of interest" Erm well we can agree to disagree on that one :) The whole collection here is quite good but my fav is 3rd one down in part because you can see more of your face, and also the leg position and dangling hand create cool leading lines. not sure if it is a trick of the perspective but do you have really large hands?

I love posing with my fingers so I'm always excited if someone pays attention to them. I don't have large hands, but my wrists are very tiny, like legit child size, and I have long fingernails that make my fingers seem longer than they are, which is exactly why I keep them long and sharp.

Did you ever take ballet? Your shoulder positions and legs toes etc. seem very disciplined in posture. Overflowing artistically...🐣

Not legit ballet, but I did dance for 6 years maybe, when I was a teenager, I did some street, hiphop and the basics of jazz and ballet very very briefly. Interesting for you to point that out though, my father sometimes comments that I move like a dancer, and it makes me feel really good about myself. I adore ballet dancers.

If i didnt notice it before, it was captured here in these.. did you ever find your charging cord under that bed? Ha😉

This just.... ughhhh, I don’t even have words... it just resonates! 🔥

purrrs

Thank you so very much.

You gorgeous thing you! This has been one of my favorite sets!♠️💜♠️

That pose where you're pulling your left leg behind you...I did that once, locked up though and had to have surgery. Was the worst week of my life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh shit, that sounds painful! I’m not at all flexible, not anywhere else other than the front of my thighs, that is why that particular pose is easy for me.

Well, to be honest I never got into that pose...I don't think I'd be able to manage it but it made a good story huh? 😁

I played American Football for 10 years and was pretty fit, supple and all, but positions like that eluded me. I did yoga once too...Didn't end well.

I'll leave the odd poses to you because you do it so well. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I ain't gonna lie am here for animalistic instinct. You are too gorgeous not to visit your posts at least once a day. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I ain’t mad about that at all, it’s completely okay to just stare at my butt, no matter how artistic I sometimes try to be :)

Haha, that's a dangerous approval loop. Especially when the subject matter is as fine ass that. Keep being artistic!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am sure you get tired of hearing it but you are strikingly beautiful. The black and ehite you look especially good in. Thank you for posting.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I enjoy watching your portrait photo my dear friend keep going creative

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67