Sunday Polaroids - Ballerina Act

in #photography5 years ago

D29E8A06-C9F1-4C6A-BB1F-9DE11816DA3E.jpeg

Dancing and playing pretent. I have never taken a ballet class and these pointe shoes are a vintage flea market find. I imagine a famous Russian ballerina wore these years and years ago. I like to fantasize.

I have the utmost respect for real ballerinas, they are doing the hardest sport known to man and looking graceful while doing it. Even trying to stand up straight and going en pointe (which I obviously can’t do because I have zero training) hurts. But it is masochistic and beautiful to even try. If I ever break my ankle, it’s either due to this pretent play, or wearing the just as torturous Louboutin So Kates.

Fuck unicorns, we already have ballerinas in this world.

31A9B5B8-C35E-485C-BF21-87726C0D8ADD.jpeg

AFFB4444-E86E-4B61-A055-9A75DA23D574.jpeg

Self portraits with the Fujifilm Instax.

Sort:  

Very nice pics!! 📸👌 Artistic and sexy!! 😍☺️ Great combination!! 🔥✨ Thaks for the share!! 🙏

Thank you very much :)

That's a cool find. The stains of that famous Russian ballet dancer's bloody toe might still be burrowed down in the fibers. Creepy and exciting all at once. I've gotten a lot of used articles of clothing over the years, and I always wonder what went on in them.

I am quite snobby when it comes to used clothing, but that would be fantastic. Sometimes you see the weirdest items on second hand stores and you can imagine a whole life story for the previous owner for it.

I guess ”thank you”, is in order? 😂😅

Maybe if you wore a horn you could hit both market and be a dancing unicorn 💯🐒

Lol, that is a horrible idea! Sounds like something really kinky.

Haha, that's put an odd image in my head now. Not sure a big horn on your head I would class as kinky hey hey some might. Lets stick to the ballerina act no that that's kinky either um yep time to stop this one hey 💯🐒

Still love the series! Hearing the Nutcracker suite playing in my head while I'm watching these... Real pity I can't see these in higher resolution :-(

Awe... that is so sweet 😍Thank you 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94