Sunset in Lauttasaari, Helsinki

in #photography6 years ago

sunn1.jpg

I spend the weekend in Helsinki, and almost exclusively in Lauttasaari, a big island that is part of Helsinki. By far, it's the most amazing area in Helsinki. I have visited the capital city of Finland a couple times a year, all throughout my life, and never before have I been in this gem of an island. I'm completely smitten by it after only two days. Lauttasaari is like a cute small town, with lots of greenery and rocky beaches, but only a few minutes ride with the tube to get to city center, how perfect. If I ever were to live in Helsinki, it would definitely need to be in Lauttasaari.

These are pretty much the only pictures I took myself during my little trip to Hell, because I was more concentrated on modelling for someone else's camera. I'm pretty stoked about those pictures, there are a lot of them and I can't wait to share them with you, starting tomorrow.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

sun2.jpg

sunn3.jpg

sunn4.jpg

sunn5.jpg

sunn6.jpg

sunn7.jpg

sunn8.jpg

Sort:  

sunsets are amazing...

Finland...more like Funland

You fangirling Finland again? :D

Awesome Nature, Clicked very well !!

The second pic is my favorite! Thank you for sharing these beautiful slices of your world💜

Ahhh, to have a boat out on the water in the peace of calm water and sunset, having a cool drink at the end of a day!
K... I'm back. ;) Great shots at the perfect time.

Very beautiful

I can only say WOW

Wonderful pictures :)

Wonderful use of light! Great shots.

Some really good images again Eve. Well done, you have a good eye for the right light.

Thank you :) I just wait for a nice sunset, not much more to finding great light :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66