The Botanical Garden of Hellsinki - part 1

in #photography6 years ago

kaisa1.jpg

Yesterday noon I came to Hellsinki to escape my boring life in my own town and luckily @Escapist had a day off so we got to hang out in her new home town. Us being plant lovers and Esc missing her own plants that are on my daycare for two more weeks until she gets them to her new home, we went to roam around in the Kaisaniemi Botanical Garden. I have been here once before, but I don't think I even had my camera with me, and it was early spring, so the outside garden was quite sad looking.

We started touring around the grounds first and then entered the inside garden that houses plants from different climates around the world, all separated in their own rooms. You are permitted to photograph inside too and that will be the part 2 of this post, coming later today.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

kaisa13.jpg

kaisa9.jpg

kaisa14.jpg

kaisa11.jpg

kaisa10.jpg

kaisa12.jpg

kaisa2.jpg

PS. I'm currently on the bus and for once, not feeling motion sick so I can work, yay!

Sort:  

Looks amazing. I grew up with the royal botanic gardens at Kew on my doorstep - i practically lived there when i was in my early teens lol

I think you have mentioned that before, and I said I have failed to visit the place, even after being in London three times! Shame on me, I know!

ooops, sorry for being repetitive lol but it's so ingrained in my youth that i become a little boring talking about plants and nature and stuff like that. It's probably best to back away slowly while i continue to reminisce....

That looks like my kinda place. Very cool

Who wouldn't love amazing greenery in the middle of the city! :)

The international symbol of danger: skull and crossbones wearing braces.

Your summer days look like my summer days with those happy clouds and deep blue sky. I guess we aren't so very far apart.

We have been lucky with the summer day this year, usually it's more stormy clouds, rain and grey all over, which it is today actually. Autumn is coming fast.

cool photo there madam!

You got the perfect shot in this photo,nice job!

Amazing Photography!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65