Through a Window of Frosted Ice

in #photography6 years ago

fros1.jpg

fro2.jpg

fros3.jpg

fros4.jpg

fros5.jpg

fros6.jpg

Shot with Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G

Sort:  

Self-similarities and sensitivity to initial conditions are the hallmarks of complex systems created from simple rules.

Love the frost patterns, algorithmically reminds me of this:

Cellular Pattern

Further reference for fireside reading:

Wolfram Cellular Automata

That would work wonderfully as a knitting pattern, I might need to use that 😁

Beautiful nature and photos, when we talk about winter we usually say, so cold, so dark and we did not go out so much, your pictures shows the beauty of the wintertime, very nice :)

Thank you, I'm glad to hear you like these, I try to catch the little light parts in the middle of our dark winters :)

Funny how nature keeps repeating the same patterns over and over. The ice crystals and the trees look very similar.

Happy holidays - stay warm and keep soaking in as much of the sunlight as you can!

That might be why I paired the pictures like this ;)

I’ll put on a fire to keep me warm, not much sun for that today. Happy holidays! :)

You are getting the same weather as us in Canada! Finland looks frigid! Brrr!

@Eveuncovered, your second photo reminds me of something from my past. I used to work in a camera store, and your frost photo reminds me of a very talented man/customer that took super-close-up photos of ice crystals. His work was amazing! It looks something like this here. The patterns he could photography were breathtaking. You reminded me of him today!

Do you ever do any close up photography?

No I don’t do any macro photography, I think this is as close as I can get with my tools, and patience :D

The second photo is probably my favorite, especially the way the focal length blurs out the sides. That contrast between crisp ice and fluffy snow toned into emotions. I dig it!

I think it’s my favorite too, I’m glad you like it! :)

Wow! I like macrophotography. Thanks for sharing.

Your photography has been good. And creativity enhances the beauty of the picture.

really cool Picturs , Thanks for sharing

Those snow covered trees look amazing. Nice photography.

nice nice nice
Follow you. Good acount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85