Throwback: Graduating as Chef in 2012

in #photography6 years ago

!098.jpg

I have been feeling very uninspired in the last few days, and not been wanting to take any new photos, I need a break every once in while anyways. So I've been going through some of my hard drives and I was actually searching for something else, but instead came across these old graduation photos.

This was back in 2012 when I graduated from Culinary School, and I of course went for a full 50s housewife look to kind of suit the occasion. I forced my little sister to take some semi generic graduation photos of me, in the church yard, next to the apartment where I used to live.

We were monkeying around and trying to capture at least a few photos of me, looking half decent and not making a funny face. Suddenly a man with a bigger camera and lens appeared next to us and said he was just shooting some professional photos of graduates, and asked if he could take some of me. I was a little stunned but I said sure, why not! He took the memory card from my sisters camera, and put it to his, took a few photos and cave the memory card back and said bye. You can see that the pictures he took, are the ones with more BOKEH in them.

I never caught the photographers name, but thank you to that random person for being kind and snapping the few photos, just for fun!


!036.jpg

!052.jpg

!070.jpg

!043.jpg

Sort:  

Stunning, I can't say more.... just simply Ravishing

It's a pity I've graduated before the digital area - would have been nice to have a pic or few.

Of course, I could never pull off such a "springy" dress - my was blue

I bet you looked dashing in blue! 😁

With my blonde hair and green eyes?
I was stunning! 🤩

Every girls dream!

You even have little cup cakes on your dress! Nice touch! ;)
I know it's 6 years late :O but CONGRATULATIONS!!!

You can congratulate me about getting out of the cooking job!! 😝😝

Ya... smart people figure out how to get in.... SMARTER people figure out how to get out!!!!
So now, congratulations on your FREEEEEDOOOOM! ;)

And wise people make it after getting out.
In one word , Beauty and Brains

I thought that you are getting married when I saw the photos :)) you were a bit younger back then :D

In a pink dress, I might be a sinner but will damn well be wearing a white dress if I ever get married :D Yes, I was 6 years younger back then!

Hey, I have a question for you, finnish gurl: how would you describe the man of your dreams?

"I of course went for a full 50s housewife look"
"in the church yard"
I am sure that comments to this post will be filled with marriage proposals😝

is that a football earring? at first I thought it was a skull.

Well there are a few scammy comments, so that’s almost like proposals!

No it’s not a football earring, it’s prob trying to be leopard print😅

so amazing shot please follow me dear

And why would I do that? You steal funny images from the internet and post them, where is the value in that?

Aww you're so pretty! I told you that you have that classic beauty to you. Too bad you never got that guy's name :-/

Tämä söppänä :3

Wow, I haven't seen you as closely as this. You're so beautiful. A big thank you to random guy. Fast forward to today, I bet you're growing more beautiful! Sweet throwback 💯

Lol, I have plenty of closeups here :D But thanks!

♥️😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59