African Violet season

in #photography6 years ago

I don't think I have shown you this one yet. It didn't bloom for a while... it was gathering all the powers for this time now. And boy it is was worth waiting or what..

African violet white-purple 1.jpg

The blooms are huge for a violet and have this purple tips. Plus the unusual shape to them. Not sure if it freaked out this time only. I don't remember it to have this shape the last time. And it is in bloom for weeks now! Yay :)

African violet white-purple 3.jpg

It looks a bit like a mutant, doesn't it?

african wiolet qhite-purple 4.jpg

Seems that the African Violet season officially started. Most of them is in bloom already, or have at least few buds that will open very soon. Don't ask me for their names. I am sure they all have some. But I have grown them from a leaf cutting received from a family friend (who probably got it from a friend... of a friend... you know how it is)

African violet white-purple 2.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/7.1, 1/800, ISO100)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I love violet flowers, I think that color really give them an unique touch.

Thanks! Me too :)

She's beautiful like a balerina!

She is! And keeps blooming... so big and delicate :)

I hope mine will be blooming soon :)

this photo result is very good, with flower photo object is blooming

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05