Bugger on my way

in #photography5 years ago

Someone please tell me what is this?
Black, shiny caterpillar like. Sitting on a tall, dry grass.

bug caterpillar bacl grass 2.jpg

I was walking back to the car after taking hundreds of shots of all things pretty and this was like a dark guardian on my way.. "You shall not pass!"

Dude.. really?


For some reason it really liked that dry grass cuddling it. So I took two more shots and kept on walking.

bug caterpillar bacl grass.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/8, 1/200, ISO250)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION AND NEW MEMBERS BONUS UPDATE

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I once crawled to this, I took off on vidio.
This millipede is called Julida.
They eat the roots and shoots of plants.

Oh yea.. I googled it and it look like my one :)
Pretty cool creature.

I agree, but we do not need such guests! :-))

It's a millipede. You usually find them on the ground, not up a grass stalk but perhaps it wanted fresh air ;)
I'll post some of mine later

You all seem to know it except me :p Will have to read on those. They seem to be around when it's cooler like now.

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

You're a real talent! 😁 You've managed to find another "interesting" thing 😜

Haha all the bugs in the neighborhood :D

Wel call them in my island gongoli

Sounds like food :D

I have not seen a Millipede in a long time, they usually stay pretty hidden. Cool that you spotted him.

I don't see them often here. But at that time it was this black one and some brown ones too. I had no idea what they are.

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.327 which ranks you at #2422 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2425).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 231 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15