Fruits in the making

in #photography6 years ago

Raspberries to be precise. It's when the flower stops being a flower, but is not really a fruit yet. Just slowly starting to show some shapes. The colour will come a lot later!

raspberry green.jpg

I am not sure if its good for you or not (probably not the best), but very often I couldn't wait for the raspberries to ripen and I was picking still the green ones. Not like those ones here - they are far to small. Big ones already very close to blushing. They weren't bad ;)

raspberry green macro.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Besides the story and the shots witch are good ones, I'm really nice impressed about the Sigma 105. I look at the photo in full size and you got some really good details in the raspberries. Well done, you have my upvote!

Thanks a lot! The Sigma is really impressive. I wish I had a big zoom lens with the same quality :p

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Nicely done bro.

Looking forward to seeing those ripe! Unless you eat them all first hehe

I didn't manage. Someone else did. It was last year :)

Welcome to Q ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77