I couldn't resist!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

A was in the right place in the right time! And I saw a fresh, still unpacked supply of lovely Chrysanthemums in a shop few days ago. Yep, I got one :D
Even though it is not the season for them to bloom now, I know she will be find. The flowers already are starting to fade, but it's ok. I will prune it and she will have enough time to grow by the fall and bloom again. They are tough cookies. She will look like with my other 4 :)

Chrysanthemum pink macro 2.jpg

Aren't those petals pretty?

Chrysanthemum pink macro 1.jpg

Chrysanthemum pink macro 3.jpg

Which reminds me... I got sot pansy seeds like a month ago and I keep forgetting to sow them. Hope its not too late. They don't handle summer heat too well here and look the best when it is cooler and more cloudy. Fingers crossed I do it tomorrow!

Chrysanthemum pink macro 4.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00