Look who I found today :)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I was doing some gardening earlier on preparing my plants for summer and of course taking some photos of currently blooming ones (what other reason would I grow them for, right?) and look who I found!

Is that a Lynx spider? I think so.... they have those ling hair on the legs. A bit like cactus thorns (funny that he was sitting on a plant right next to my most thorny cactus). I never saw one before on my plants. It's normally jumping spiders that I see around.

Lynx spider 1.jpg

He is pretty cute :) Pity I couldn't catch his face. He run away too fast. Hope he doesn't leave too much spiderwebs around.
I also saw a lizard the other day hiding behind a clay pot. Could she eat the spider? :p

Lynx spider 2.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/18, 1/500, ISO400)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T21:10:03
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2199.87/3200.00
Total Photos: 192
Total comments: 229
Total contest wins: 20
And have also received a 0.45 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Yes, looks like a lynx spider. The lizard could eat the spider, if it's fast enough

It was when it was running away from me :p Didn't know it was there until I moved the pot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99