Midnight gardening

in #photography6 years ago

When the moon shines so bright that you can see everything perfectly, the plants start their mysterious moon dance..

The African Violet flowers sparkle and seem turning towards the light blinking with the yellow center, smiling, flirting wit the big, shiny rock.

african violet purple macro.jpg

And then a creature shows up. Silently step by step getting closer. Invisible in the darkens slowly steps to the light.

african violet purple susi paws.jpg

Yea... do not always believe what I write :)
But on a serious note for a minute. The Violets blooming season started and all my little Violet babies start to open. The pink and white ones, the classic navy blue, purple and a pretty double colour one. The rest is still a bit lazy though... Must I put them near the bin? :p

african violet purple light.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(f/20, 1/160, ISO100)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Hello @ewkaw, you called back memories of my family house, because these violets were my mother's favorite flowers. I always liked white ones the most, if they'll blossom, please add a photo I'll be thankful 🌺🌺🌺

Aww.. my mum always had the dark navy blues ones. Always a few on a kitchen window. Now she also has a white and pink.. but still her fav is the blue.

Here is white one for you :)

Thank you so much, you are amazing and very kind person!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

like sunshine, the moonlight also has the same power to turn on anything active at night, how beautiful the flowers that bloom at night, amazing picts

Shhh don't tell anyone... it was a sunshine :p
But moonlight sounds better ;)

I had at least 4 African violets on my kitchen windowsill for years! They were so pretty and I started new ones from rooting a leaves and then I would give them away.

Yaaa I do that too. Most of the ones I have I grew from a leaf I got from my mum's friends. Most of the time each leave gave me few little plants so I was giving away a lot too. They are so easy to grow :)

Beautiful photographs @ewkaw. The violets are sparkling! 😊

Thank you! They are :D The petals look like they are made of sugar!

I love your African violet photos. They reminded me of my grandmother, who used to grow them. At one time, I remember her saying that she had over 1000 plants. She had entire rooms filled with tables full of them.

Oh my!! And I thought I was crazy with my 14 pots :p
but that must have been some view when all bloomed.

Stunning shot, Ewa! I love the mood the darkness creates. Superb.

Thank you Denise :) They are such cute plants to shoot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86