Open up!

in #photography6 years ago

Is that Impatients?
I honestly have no idea how do I know those names. Of course I must have heard them somewhere at some point. But I looked at this flower in my folder many times and all I could think if is Begonia. Suddenly it came to me! Impatients!. Is it?

impatients pink flower 2.jpg

The flower is the size of a walnut maybe, so not very big, but it is making up with multiple blooms on a bush and quite intensive fragrance (if I remember correctly).

Impatients pink flower 1.jpg

Or is it a begonia...?
:p

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/5, 1/640, ISO100)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

It's not a begonia - I guess it's an impatiens!
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Impatiens

Impatiens
Impatiens is a genus of about 850 to 1,000 species of flowering plants, widely distributed throughout the Northern Hemisphere and the tropics. Together with the genus Hydrocera, Impatiens make up the family Balsaminaceae.
Common names in North America include impatiens, jewelweed, touch-me-not, snapweed and patience. As a rule-of-thumb, "jewelweed" is used exclusively for Nearctic species, and balsam is usually applied to tropical species.

Bunga yang indah sobat

Yes it is. The flowers are quite varied, but the leaves aren't

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73