Photofrustration

in #photography6 years ago
ENPL
I admire the photos of spiderwebs with beautiful, sparkly water drops. All in focus. All sharp. So I wanted to get something like that. I prepared spray bottle for the trip, took my macro lens and went looking for a nice, big spiderweb. Not a chance I would get one with a natural mist in the summer. I had to create the mist myself. A woman gotta do what a woman gotta do.Siedzę i podziwiam te wszystkie zdjecia na których są pajęczyny oblepione kroplami wody. Wszystkie wyraźne. Wszstkie z idealna ostrością. Aż mnie wzięło i zachciało mi sie samej takie zrobić. Przygotowałam butlę z wodą, bo tu latem nie uraczysz naturalnej rosy, mój makro obiektyw i wyruszyłam w poszukiwaniu pokaźnych pajęczyn. Rosę zrobiłam sama. Jak mus to mus.

waterdrops spiderweb Bougainvillea 1.jpg

ENPL
I found one, but then I thought that I will get awesome bokeh with that sun. Set the camera to a large aperture and started to shoot. Geez that was a pain! And you can see that I just couldn't get the focus right. Damn you wind! I still like the bokeh. And the artistic blur as I call it. but after about 50 shots I gave up. They all look the same :pZnalazłam taką jedną, ale z takim słońcem piękne bokeh przecież musi wyjść. Ustawiłam przysłonę i zaczęłam pstrykać. Matko z córką co to za męczarnia była! Co zresztą widać, bo nie wiele jest tu ostrości. Dzięki wiatrowi. Bokeh wyszło bajeczne za to. Po około 50 klatkach odechciało mi sie. I tak wszystko wygladało tak samo.

waterdrops spiderweb bokeh 2.jpg

waterdrops spiderweb Bougainvillea 3.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/6.3, 1/800, ISO320)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION AND NEW MEMBERS BONUS UPDATE

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I think your efforts have paid off, because in my opinion, the photos have become really good. I like the first one most - good work.

Thank you very much! I kind of like them. But I had that image in my head I tried to get, and that didn't work.

Bardzo ładnie wyszło, też musze zrobić pajęczynie kiedyś zdjęcie bo jeszcze nie mam w swojej kolekcji ale do tego celu zaprzęgne chyba starego heliosa 44-2 zamiast obiektywu typowego do macro.

O tak, ten Helios to dopiero by piękne bokeh dał. Też mam, ale nie używam często. Jednak zawsze biore Sigme bo do makro jest super, a przy okazji wszelkie robale i muchy musiałam obfocic :)

Awww but I love how the pics looks!

I can take more blurry photos then :D

the drops of rain look beautiful against the web of a spider

Thank you very much :)

Amazing photograph of spiderwebs with sparkly water drops.
Awesome photograph..

Thank you very much! Glad you enjoy them :)

Ah yes, those folders full of a million slightly different shots. Thank goodness we now have digital and not film. Film is great but so expensive to print rolls and rolls of pictures

Yeaaa I remember when I was shooting with film it was even more frustrating to see all the terrible shots after I was picking them up.
I am getting better in taking million of the smae shots. It was wayyyy wors some years back :D

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.272 which ranks you at #2550 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 2538).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #101.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Jejku, ale piękną głębia - warto było tyle się napstrykać!

Haha no jak się rozpędzę to pstrykam i pstrykam.
Dziękuję bardzo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83