The adorable little babies :)

in #photography6 years ago

One fine day a mommy spiders decided to build a nest on a Fuchsia plant that was overwintering in a cellar. I think she knew that when it warms up the plant will go outside to the garden so the babies will have a lot of room to play.

yellow baby spiders  2.jpg

And so it happens. In spring all the post were moved outside to enjoy the Spring.
After a while the babies started to hatch... hundreds of tiny, yellow babies! Most of the time they were sitting all cuddled to each other. Especially on rainy days (you can see water drops on the spiderwebs). But with the slightest touch of the plant stems they were running like crazy! I don't blame them... who would want to be disturbed on a nasty day, right?

yellow baby spiders.jpg

Few days later they were all gone. Moved out to start a new adventure on nearby plants. I could still see one here and there.

Did you notice how they all have different black pattern? Must like a fingerprint. No two identical baby spiders out there :)

yellow baby spiders  3.jpg

My entry for #derangedphotography by @derangedvisions

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(f/8, 1/250, ISO800)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Oh, my!

While I really have arachnophobia, I just love this shot! What a fabulous capture!

I almost didn't recognize you! New hair? :D

They were so cute.. and so fast on those webs.

Changed the profile shot and curled my hair. LOL

Oh, I am sure they are fast! Eeeek!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

If I saw this, I would very loudly scream and quickly ran away!
But I like photos)))) Did you notice that the last photo on the backs of the spiders painted smileys?

Haha but they are so itsy bitsy tiny :D

haha yea... they are funny creatures ;)

I love these little yellow spiderlings

Aren't they adorable? :D
And the when get spiders all over the garden...

Which is great! So few of them survive to adulthood. This is one of my baby photos: Look at the size of mom's foot ;) These are large huntsman spiders and she guards her nest until the babies are big enough to disperse
motherspider.jpg

Oh geez... that leg scared the crap out of me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97