The sweet smell of lavender

in #photography6 years ago

I saw a shelf full of lavender in a shop today. Cute small bushes with abundance of purple flowers.
No, I didn't get any. But boy, did the smell lovely, or what!?

I was never really a fan of lavender, but it is probably because I knew it from those artificial air or toilet refreshers. The real thing is completely different. It is amazing!

lavender flower.jpg

And here is the field of wild growing one. Looking all happy :)

lavender field 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Tamron 70-300 mm lens
(ƒ/8, 1/400, ISO200)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Nice to look at and nice to smell.

Yep, yep :D
Its amazing when the whole area blooms in purple.

I like scent of Helichrysum and Rosemary more than those of Lavender, but still I rooted one steam last year, just bees and butterflies in honor. :)
Now when you say toilet and so.. scent of Lavender is really misused, it reminds me too on artificial smell that I have never liked.

I like rosemary too :) I have one growing in a pot too.
Yea it is the artificial one I never liked so I was avoiding anything lavender for a long time. But the real one is really nice :)
It's like with lemon scent. The real is nice.. but artificial smells like washing-up liquid :p

That is Stoechas lavender, my favourite kind

And you even know the Variety :D

That's because I have it :P I don't particularly like the English lavender flowers but Stoechas is cute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87